139,9 TL
Standart Teslimat : 22 Ağustos - 25 Ağustos
150 TL ve üzeri siparişlerinizde kargo bedava!

Jakob's Colours Kitap Açıklaması

 


Inspired by the lost voices of the Romany Holocaust this heartbreaking and tender novel will appeal to readers who loved Sophies Choice, Schindlers Ark and The Book Thief. Austria, 1944. Jakob, a gypsy boy - half Roma, half Yenish - runs, as he has been told to do. With shoes of sack cloth, still bloodstained with anothers blood, a stone clutched in one hand, a small wooden box in the other. He runs blindly, full of fear, empty of hope. For hope lies behind him in a green field with a tree that stands shaped like a Y. He knows how to read the land, the sky. When to seek shelter, when not. He has grown up directing himself with the wind and the shadows. They are familiar to him. It is the loneliness that is not. He has never, until this time, been so alone. Dont be afraid, Jakob, his father has told him, his voice weak and wavering. See the colours, my boy, he has whispered. So he does. Rusted ochre from a mossy bough. Steely white from the sap of the youngest tree. On and on, Jakob runs. Spanning from one world war to another, taking us across England, Switzerland and Austria, Jakobs Colours is about the painful legacies passed down from one generation to another, finding hope where there is no hope and colour where there is no colour.



Sayfa Sayısı: 320

Baskı Yılı: 2016


Dili: İngilizce
Yayınevi: Hodder Paperback

Yorumlar

Bu ürüne yorum yapmak için giriş yapmalısınız
x

6698 sayılı Kişisel Verilerin Korunması Kanunu uyarınca hazırlanmış aydınlatma metnimizi okumak ve sitemizde ilgili mevzuata uygun olarak kullanılan çerezlerle ilgili bilgi almak için lütfen tıklayınız.